Fly Boarding

For the past week or so my parents have been off galavanting around Spaindong whatever it is you do when you go galavanting around Spain. Meanwhile my cousin, Toni, was taking care of me. But during this time was I just moaping around? No! I was having an AWESOME WEEK!

While my parents were off stomping on grapes in some winery, I was going to new restaurants, going to a movie like every day, and, just being honest, bingeing on How I Met Your Mother. All of this was great! But little did I know that the pinnacle of my no-travel-necessary-vacationesque whatever you call it was just around the corner. The weekend! Or more specifically…Saturday!

I had no premeditations as to what we were going to do this weekend but apparently, Toni did. We were going Flyboarding!

Flyboarding is basically like being on a hover board from Back to the Future exept on water and I imagine WAY MORE FUN! First you put on a wetsuit, life jacket, and helmet. Then you strap yourself to the board and you’re ready to go!

You dive in the water and a fire hose attached to a jet ski feeds water through your board via a fireman’s hose, which pushes you forward and up. And let me tell you something, being up above the water, feels like–well I don’t know what, but I do know that I will never forget it.

Here’s what I did, granted, on a lesser scale:

2 thoughts on “Fly Boarding

  1. Wow–you’re brave!

    Sounds like you are having a great time. Wonderful tone in this piece, communicating the fun through more than just words.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *