Instrument Problem?

I have a problem. Or is it a good thing? Maybe a good problem? I don’t know let’s just say I have a problem when it comes to instruments.

Now, mind you, it’s not that I have any sort of trouble playing them or I lack the passion to dive into learning them. My problem-yes, I think problem-is that I have to much excitement for them.

I play the ukulele, piano, and trumpet-not all to the point I want to be able to- But I do play them never-the-less. Here is where my problem lies. I want to know more.. I want to learn every instrument and be great on it. This isn’t a bad thing necessarily, but to me, who still needs to get better at piano and ukulele…it is. I really just have to buckle down and practice, and yet I can’t- but that’s a problem for another day.

I figure that I just have to forget about all the other instruments for a while and just focus on the ones I have. But who knows, I yam-what-I-yam, I may end up forgetting all the hours of music I have put in. Well probably not. But still.

I guess I have to figure out what I’m gonna do about my problem, based on how when writing this I was surprised by how horribly I could word my problem. SO I guess I’ll just find the period key and end it        where is it     oh, there it is.

2 thoughts on “Instrument Problem?

  1. I love to see your experimentation with punctuation in this. We can hear the hesitation in your voice, the way you search for just the right way to phrase your dilemma, the way you feel some angst over this problem you describe. Good job!

    Also love the “yam-what-I-yam” thing :- )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *